Researchers and PhD students at Madeira-ITI

This page lists the Researchers of Madeira-ITI. For an overview of all people currently active at our institute, see the Community page. (If you are a M-ITI Researcher and your name is missing here, please register on this website and indicate you are a Researcher.)

afonso.goncalves's picture
Research Assistant, PhD Student
Mixed-Reality, Serious Games
afonso.goncalves@m-iti.org
Ana Caraban's picture
PhD Candidate
ana.caraban@m-iti.org
Ana Lúcia Faria's picture
PhD Candidate
cognitive rehabilitation; stroke; interactive technologies
ana.faria@m-iti.org
ana.fernandes's picture
Researcher
Research Design, Graphic Design, UI Design, Visualizations and Motion Graphics
ana.fernandes@m-iti.org
andre.freitas's picture
andre.freitas@m-iti.org
Athanasios Vourvopoulos's picture
Researcher, PhD Candidate
Brain-Computer Interfaces, Neurorehabilitation, Virtual-Reality, Serious Games
athanasios.vourvopoulos@m-iti.org
Christian Koehler's picture
Research Assistant
HCI, Sustainabilty, Context Awareness, Mobile Devices, Sensors, Social Networks, Information Visualization
christian.koehler.81@gmail.com
Clinton Jorge's picture
Phd Candidate, Research Assistant
clinton.jorge@m-iti.org
deborah.castro's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
digital media, television studies, audience research, fandom
deborah.castro@m-iti.org
Duarte Paulo Gouveia's picture
PhD Candidate
duarte.gouveia@gmail.com
Enriqueencinas's picture
Researcher
enrique.encinas@m-iti.org
Fabio Baptista's picture
PhD Candidate
fabio.baptista@m-iti.org
fdinispereira's picture
fabiodinis.pereira@m-iti.org
fabio.luis's picture
fabio.luis@m-iti.org
fgoncalves's picture
Research Assistant, PhD candidate
Interface Design, Creative Writing
frederica.goncalves@m-iti.org
grodrigues's picture
gemma.rodrigues@m-iti.org
Greicy Silva's picture
PhD Candidate
Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Service Design, Digital Media, Digital Economy, ICTs
greicy.silva@m-iti.org
Harmeet Singh's picture
harmeet.singh@m-iti.org
harry.vasanth's picture
Research Assistant
Composite Sensors, Physiological Computing
harry.vasanth@m-iti.org
Hildegardo Noronha's picture
PhD Candidate
hildegardo.noronha@m-iti.org
John Cardona's picture
Research Assistant
john.cardona@m-iti.org
José Corujeira's picture
Research Assistant, PhD candidate
Robotics, Situation Awareness, Software Development, Human Factors
jose.corujeira@m-iti.org
Jude Mukundane's picture
PhD Candidate
Grassroots Radio, Technology for Development
jude.mukundane@m-iti.org
Ken Keane's picture
Senior Researcher
ken@m-iti.org
Lígia Duro's picture
PhD Candidate
ligia.duro@m-iti.org
Linda Sousa's picture
Research Assistant
Image processing
linda.sousa@m-iti.org
Lucas Pereira's picture
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Non-Intrusive Load Monitoring, Power & Energy, ICT for Sustainability & Smart Cities, Environmental Informatics, Machine Learning, Human-Computer Interaction
lucas@m-iti.org
Luis Duarte Ferreira's picture
PhD Candidate
luis.d.ferreira@m-iti.org
luis.quintero's picture
luis.quintero@m-iti.org
Mara Dionisio's picture
MET alumnus, Research Assistant
mara.dionisio@m-iti.org
Maria Ferreira's picture
Assistant Researcher, PhD Candidate
mjrf85@gmail.com
mattia.lambertini's picture
mattia.lambertini@m-iti.org
Margarida Sousa's picture
PhD Candidate
sousa.mmf@gmail.com
Michelle Kasprzak's picture
PhD Candidate
social innovation, extreme scenarios, design, culture, creative industries, policy, ethics, knowledge economy
+351 967600092
michelle.kasprzak@m-iti.org
Min Lee's picture
Research Assistant
min.lee@m-iti.org
nferreira's picture
nuno.ferreira@m-iti.org
Paulo Bala's picture
PhD candidate, Research Assistant
paulo.bala@m-iti.org
Pedro Valente's picture
PhD Candidate
pvalente@uma.pt
peter.lyle's picture
peter.lyle@m-iti.org
ricardo.faria's picture
Researcher
ricardo.faria@m-iti.org
Ricardo Jesus's picture
MHCI alumnus, PhD Candidate
ricardo.sol@m-iti.org
Roham Torabikalaki's picture
Research Assistant
roham.torabikalaki@m-iti.org
Ruben Gouveia's picture
PhD Candidate
Web development , Information Visualization
ruben.gouveia@m-iti.org
Rui Alves's picture
Research Assistant at Logica Service Design Lab
service design, user experience
rui.alves@m-iti.org
Sandy Rodrigues's picture
Research Assistant
sandy.carmo@m-iti.org
Sara Tranquada's picture
PhD Candidate
Internet of Things
sara.tranquada@m-iti.org
Sheikh Mostafa's picture
PhD Candidate in Networked Interactive Cyber Physical Systems (NETSyS)
Biomedical Engineering, Machine Learning
shawan44@gmail.com
Tasos Spiliotopoulos's picture
PhD Candidate
Computational social science, social network analysis, privacy, usability, location sharing, computer-mediated communication
+351 969 335160
tasos@m-iti.org
tpaulino's picture
Assistant Researcher
teresa.paulino@m-iti.org
Vanessa Cesário's picture
PhD Candidate
Communication, Management, Storytelling, Digital Media, Children, Informal Learning, Games, Museums
vanessa.cesario@m-iti.org
Victor Azevedo's picture
ERAChair Researcher
Electronics, Robotics, Renewable Energy, 3D Printing, CNC
victor.azevedo@m-iti.org
Vitor Aguiar's picture
ERAChair Researcher
Electronics, Robotic
vitor.aguiar@m-iti.org
vitor.baptista's picture
Research Assistant, MEI Student
vitor.baptista@m-iti.org